Connect with us

High School

WPIAL Class 1A girls soccer playoff bracket (2019)

File photo by Ed Thompson

WPIAL Class 1A girls soccer playoff bracket (2019)

The WPIAL girls class 1A soccer playoff bracket has been released.

CLICK HERE for the WPIAL 1A girls soccer playoff bracket, with times and locations for first-round matches.

Here are the first-round and prelim match-ups…

Prelim – Beth Center (8-9) vs Ellis School (5-9-2) 

1 Freedom (18-0) vs winner of Beth-Center/Ellis 

8 Bish Canevin  vs McGuffey (10-6) 

 

4 Seton LaSalle (12-5) vs Springdale (7-9) 

5 Greensburg Central Catholic (10-3) vs 12 Carlynton (8-5-2) 

 

2 Bentworth (15-1) vs 15 Mohawk (7-8) 

7 South Side Beaver (11-4) vs 10 Serra Catholic (9-7) 

 

3 Shady Side Academy (13-1) vs 14 Riverside (8-8) 

6 OLSH (12-6) vs 11 Chartiers-Houston (11-8) 

 

— PAST WPIAL CHAMPIONS — 

 

WPIAL & PIAA Playoff Schedule: 

  • WPIAL Playoffs
    • First Round (Boys)              Saturday, October 19
    • First Round (Girls)              Monday, October 21
    • Quarterfinals (Boys)            Wednesday, October 23
    • Quarterfinals (Girls)             Thursday, October 24
    • Semifinals (Boys)                 Saturday, October 26
    • Semifinals (Girls)                  Monday, October 28
  • WPIAL Championships (Highmark Stadium)
    • October 31 – November 2
  • PIAA playoffs
    • First Round  …..Tuesday, November 5
    • Quarterfinals ……Saturday, November 9
    • Semi-Finals ….. Tuesday, November 12
  • PIAA Championships (Hershey)
    • 2A & 4A Boys & Girls……. Friday, November 15
    • 1A & 3A Boys & Girls…. Saturday, November 16

Sponsored by:

Piper's Pub

adidas affiliate program partner

Subscribe to PGH Soccer Now

Enter your email address to subscribe to PGH Soccer Now and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

More in High School