Connect with us

High School

WPIAL Class 4A girls soccer playoff bracket (2019)

File photo by Ed Thompson

WPIAL Class 4A girls soccer playoff bracket (2019)

The WPIAL Girls Class 4A soccer playoff brackets have been released.

CLICK HERE for the Girls Class 4A playoff brackets, plus times and locations for first-round matches.

Here are the first round match-ups — set for Monday, October 21 at site of highest seed:

1 Norwin (16-1) BYE 

8 Upper St. Clair (11-5) vs 9 Fox Chapel (9-7-1) 

 

4 Moon (14-2-1) vs 13 Hempfield (5-8-1) 

5 Seneca Valley (11-3-2) vs 12 Canon-McMillan (12-6) 

 

2 Peters Township (16-1-1) BYE 

7 Butler (11-4-1) vs 10 Connellsville (12-4) 

 

3 North Allegheny BYE 

6 Penn Trafford (12-5) vs 11 Pine-Richland (8-6) 

 

— PAST WPIAL CHAMPIONS — 

Here are the 12 Girls 4A schools that have qualified for the playoffs:

Section 1:

Seneca Valley

North Allegheny

Butler

Pine-Richland / Fox Chapel

Section 2:

Peters Township

Upper St. Clair

Moon

Section 3:

Norwin

Penn-Trafford

Connellsville

Hempfield

 

WPIAL & PIAA Playoff Schedule: 

  • WPIAL Playoffs
    • First Round (Boys)              Saturday, October 19
    • First Round (Girls)              Monday, October 21
    • Quarterfinals (Boys)            Wednesday, October 23
    • Quarterfinals (Girls)             Thursday, October 24
    • Semifinals (Boys)                 Saturday, October 26
    • Semifinals (Girls)                  Monday, October 28
  • WPIAL Championships (Highmark Stadium)
    • October 31 – November 2
  • PIAA playoffs
    • First Round  …..Tuesday, November 5
    • Quarterfinals ……Saturday, November 9
    • Semi-Finals ….. Tuesday, November 12
  • PIAA Championships (Hershey)
    • 2A & 4A Boys & Girls……. Friday, November 15
    • 1A & 3A Boys & Girls…. Saturday, November 16

Sponsored by:

Piper's Pub

adidas affiliate program partner

Subscribe to PGH Soccer Now

Enter your email address to subscribe to PGH Soccer Now and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

More in High School