Connect with us

High School

WPIAL Class 1A boys soccer playoff bracket (2019)

File photo by Ed Thompson

WPIAL Class 1A boys soccer playoff bracket (2019)

The WPIAL boys soccer 1A playoff bracket (2019) has been revealed.

CLICK HERE for the full bracket including times and game locations for the first round.

Prelim match-up: Thursday – Riverview (7-6) vs Beaver County Christian (6-8-1)  winner takes on top seed Winchester Thurston (13-1) on Saturday

8 Brentwood (12-3-2) vs 9 Sewickley (8-7-1) 

 

4 Carlynton (15-2) vs Serra Catholic 

5 Seton-LaSalle  vs 12 Trinity Christian (10-7) 

 

2 Greensburg Central Catholic (11-3-1) vs 7 Mohawk (7-9-1) 

7 Avonworth (14-3) vs 10 OLSH (9-5-1) 

 

3 Riverside vs Bishop Canevin 

6 Springdale (12-3) vs 11 Chartiers-Houston (11-5-2)

 

— PAST WPIAL SOCCER CHAMPIONS — 

WPIAL & PIAA Playoff Schedule: 

  • WPIAL Playoffs
    • First Round (Boys)              Saturday, October 19
    • First Round (Girls)              Monday, October 21
    • Quarterfinals (Boys)            Wednesday, October 23
    • Quarterfinals (Girls)             Thursday, October 24
    • Semifinals (Boys)                 Saturday, October 26
    • Semifinals (Girls)                  Monday, October 28
  • WPIAL Championships (Highmark Stadium)
    • October 31 – November 2
  • PIAA playoffs
    • First Round  …..Tuesday, November 5
    • Quarterfinals ……Saturday, November 9
    • Semi-Finals ….. Tuesday, November 12
  • PIAA Championships (Hershey)
    • 2A & 4A Boys & Girls……. Friday, November 15
    • 1A & 3A Boys & Girls…. Saturday, November 16

Sponsored by:

Piper's Pub

adidas affiliate program partner

Subscribe to PGH Soccer Now

Enter your email address to subscribe to PGH Soccer Now and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

More in High School