Connect with us

College Soccer

Robert Morris men’s soccer releases 2021 schedule

Photo courtesy Robert Morris University athletics

Robert Morris men’s soccer releases 2021 schedule

Robert Morris University men’s soccer team released its 2021 schedule ahead of its second season as members of the Horizon League this upcoming fall.

The seventeen-game regular season slate features eight home games and nine road matchups, including ten Horizon League Conference matchups starting with Northern Kentucky on September 11.

The Colonials will get geared up for the 2021 regular season right in their own backyard when they play at Pitt in an exhibition matchup on August 14 before another friendly at Niagara four days later on the twentieth.

The first ever showdown with the West Virginia Mountaineers at the North Athletic Complex on August 26 will serve as RMU’s home and regular season opener before three straight road games including a cross-town  Duquesne, Akron and HL foe Northern Kentucky.

Back-to-back home games against Xavier and Milwaukee on September 15 and 18 will see RMU face the Musketeers for the first time in program history before hosting the reigning Horizon League Champions three days later.

In addition to the remainder of the Horizon League slate, RMU’s 2021 non-conference schedule also sees the Colonials meet Virginia Military Institute for the first time ever on October 20 at the NAC as well as its first showdown with Cornell since the 2014 campaign.

A matchup against Green Bay on October 29 will serve as RMU’s Senior Day and regular-season home finale.

After the conclusion of the regular season, the top eight teams will qualify for the Horizon League Tournament beginning with the quarterfinals on November 7 and followed by the semis and Horizon League Championship on November 11 and 13 one week later.

Robert Morris Men’s Soccer Schedule

DateTimeOpponentLocation
August 14, 2021 (Saturday)7:00 p.m.@Pitt (Exhibition)Pittsburgh, Pa.
August 20, 2021 (Friday)4:00 p.m.@Niagara (Exhibition)Niagara Falls, N.Y.
August 26, 2021 (Thursday)4:00 p.m.H - West VirginiaMoon Township, Pa. North Athletic Complex
August 29, 2021 (Sunday)7:00 p.m.@DuquesnePittsburgh, Pa.
September 3, 2021 (Friday)7:00 p.m.@AkronAkron, Ohio
September 11, 2021 (Saturday)7:00 p.m.@Northern KentuckyHighland Heights, Ky.
September 15, 2021 (Wednesday)2:00 p.m.H - XavierMoon Township, Pa. North Athletic Complex
September 18, 2021 (Saturday)2:00 p.m.H - MilwaukeeMoon Township, Pa. North Athletic Complex
September 22, 2021 (Wednesday)7:00 p.m.@Saint Francis ULoretto, Pa.
September 25, 2021 (Saturday)2:00 p.m.@Purdue Fort WayneFort Wayne, Ind.
September 29, 2021 (Wednesday)2:00 p.m.H - OaklandMoon Township, Pa. North Athletic Complex
October 2, 2021 (Saturday)7:00 p.m.@Wright StateDayton, Ohio
October 5, 2021 (Tuesday)5:00 p.m.@CornellIthaca, N.Y.
October 9, 2021 (Saturday)2:00 p.m.H- UICMoon Township, Pa. North Athletic Complex
October 13, 2021 (Wednesday)2:00 p.m.H - Cleveland StateMoon Township, Pa. North Athletic Complex
October 20, 2021 (Wednesday)2:00 p.m.H - VMIMoon Township, Pa. North Athletic Complex
October 23, 2021 (Saturday)7:00 p.m.@Detroit MercyDetroit, Mich.
October 29, 2021 (Friday)TBAH - Green BayMoon Township, Pa. North Athletic Complex
November 3, 2021 (Wednesday)2:00 p.m.@IUPUIIndianapolis, Ind.
November 7, 2021 (Sunday)Horizon League: Quarterfinal Round
November 11, 2021 (Thursday)TBAHorizon League: Semifinal Round
November 13, 2021 (Saturday)TBAHorizon League: Championship Game

Pittsburgh Division I College Soccer Schedule (Spring 2021)

Subscribe to PGH Soccer Now

Enter your email address to subscribe to PGH Soccer Now and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

More in College Soccer