Connect with us


WPIAL Class 4A Boys Soccer All-Section selections (2022)

The 2022 high school boys soccer season provided plenty of oustanding play and excitement, with Pine-Richland shocking Seneca Valley in the WPIAL title, but the Raiders made amends by taking the PIAA crown in convincing fashion.

At the highest level, in Class 4A, WPIAL featured many outstanding players.

Below are the listings for the All-Section players as chosen by the coaches this past year, along with the Players and Coaches of the Year in each section.

Special thanks to South Park’s Jon Cantwell, who helped compile these lists and share them with Pittsburgh Soccer Now.

Section 1

Cadan Bennet, jr., GK, Pine-Richland

John Paul Branch, sr., F, Fox Chapel

Will Bruno, sr., F, Seneca Valley

Aidan Dyga, sr., D, North Allegheny

Josh Jashinski, sr., M, Shaler

Cole Klaff, sr., M, Pine-Richland

Ryan Krumenacker, sr., GK, Seneca Valley

Colin Lazzara, jr., M, Fox Chapel

Beaux Lizewski, sr., M, Seneca Valley

Gavin Loya, sr., F, Seneca Valley

Cody Lubinsky, jr., M, Butler

Max Marcotte, sr., M, Seneca Valley

Connor Oros, sr., M, Seneca Valley

Ben Rishel, sr., M, Pine-Richland

George Tabor, sr., F, Fox Chapel

Colin Westerberg, sr., D, Fox Chapel

Colin Zvejnieks, sr., F, Pine-Richland


Player of the year: Beaux Lizewski, Seneca Valley

Co-coaches of the year: Troy Mohney, Butler/George Williams, Seneca Valley

Section 2

Anthony Bellino, sr., F, Canon-McMillan

Owen Christopher, jr., M, Norwin

Liam Donahue, sr., D, Allderdice

Baden Friday, sr., D, Upper St. Clair

Blake Gabelhart, jr., F, Peters Township

Jacob Glancy, sr., M, Canon-McMillan

James Ivanov, sr., M, Mt. Lebanon

Milo Larson, sr., M, Allderdice

Daniel Maddock, so., F, Norwin

Roman Milani, sr., D, Peters Township

Tyler Riemer, sr., M, Upper St. Clair

Anthony Scalise, jr., GK, Norwin

Jackson Sirianni, sr., D, Norwin

Ryan Simonette, jr., GK, Canon-McMillan

Steven Suchko, sr., M, Peters Township

T-Players of the year: Jacob Glancy, Canon-McMillan; Milo Larson, Allderdice; Owen Christopher, Norwin

Coach of the year: Bob Dyer, Peters Township

All-WPIAL Boys Soccer selections (2022)


PItt MF Michael Sullivan

Subscribe to PGH Soccer Now

Enter your email address to subscribe to PGH Soccer Now and receive notifications of new posts by email.

More in WPIAL